MANILA–It is time to recognize the best of the best in print advertising. The 5th Tinta Awards is set to celebrate the winners on October 22, 2015 at the Manila Hotel.

This year, the United Print Media Group has received a total number of 186 entries from publishers, creative and media agencies and students of universities. Judges will convene on October 19 to determine who gets to bring home the prestigious awards.

The Tinta Awards jury is composed of two panels of judges, each of which are composed of leading advertising agency creatives, media, and digital experts, and is headed by Dave Ferrer of J. Walter Thompson.  Forming the jury for the print single, print campaign, and craft category are: Dave Ferrer, Leigh Reyes of Lowe Philippines, Joey Tiempo of TBWA/SMP, Andrew Petch of Ace Saatchi and Saatchi, Badong Abesamis of Y&R Philippines, Raoul Panes of Leo Burnett Manila, and David Guerrero of BBDO Guerrero.

Judging for the Student, Interactive, Integrated, Special Execution, and Online entries are Yoly Crisanto of Globe Telecom, Grace Magno of SM Prime Holdings, Inc. , Boy Pangilinan of MediaforceVizeum, Venus Navalta of IPG Mediabrands, and Malu Vasallo of MEC Philippines.

A Gold, Silver, and Bronze Tinta Award will be given in each category. Shortlisted entries will receive a finalist certificate.

A Grand Prix may be awarded in each main category not including the Student Category. The Tinta Awards Agency Of The Year will be awarded to the agency that obtains the highest score for entries into the competition.

The awarding will be held after the closing ceremony of the Print Media Congress.