Twenty is plenty: The 20th Agency of the Year Awards Night is tonight!

MANILA – Two decades in and the AOY is still one of the most anticipated events in Philippine advertising. The Chair for the 20th Agency of the Year Awards is J. Walter Thompson Manila’s General Manager Golda Roldan and the awards will be held at the Rizal Ballroom of the Makati Shangri-la Hotel tonight.

Annually presented by the Association of Accredited Advertising Agencies-Philippines or 4As, the Agency of the Year Awards promote understanding and cooperation between advertising sectors as well as ethical business practices with the welfare of the entire advertising industry and the entire consuming public in mind.

Last year, TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno won its sixth 4As Agency of Year Award, on top of winning Best in Creative. Independent Agency of the Year went to Seven A.D. while the Overall Media Excellence Award, Best in Media Creativity, and the Media Excellence Award for Management of Business went to MediaCom.



The complete list of categories at the 20th AOY:


Agency Of The Year Awards

  • Best In Management Of Business

  • Best In Market Performance

Best In Creative

  • Best In Industry Leadership & Community Service

Independent Agency Of The Year

Media Excellence Award

  • Best In Media Creativity

  • Best In Management Of Business

Production Excellence Award

  • Production Excellence Award For Film

  • Production Excellence Award For

  • Post Production Excellence Award For Audio

Digital Excellence Award

  • Best In Creative & Effectiveness

  • Best In Media

  • Best In Production

Activation Excellence Award

  • Best In Creative & Effectiveness

  • Best In Execution Excellence

Click here for a recap of the 2016 AOY Awards. 

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button