Awards NewsPress Release

Cyber Group Studios gathers television executives for the International Emmy Kids Awards semi-final judging

PARIS, FRANCE — On September 12th, Cyber Group Studios – leading producer and distributor of animated series for children and families worldwide – hosted the semi-final round of judging for the International Emmy® Kids Awards in the Animation category. Gathering leading industry executives from some of the biggest television broadcasters around the world, the judging took place in a virtual format.

Leading animated programs were screened and ranked by the jury. International Emmy® Kids Awards Nominees across three categories, including Animation, will be announced at the end of September. Winners will be announced at the 50th International Emmy®Awards on November 21 in New York.


The online judging session was hosted by Cyber Group Studios Chairman & CEO Pierre Sissmann, a Director of The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, under the supervision of The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences host, Ellen Xing.

Pierre Sissmann said: “It is always a thrill to organize the International Emmy® semi-finals with so many of our colleagues and partners around the world as it enables us not only to screen the best qualifying programs, but also spend some great quality time together. Coming after a long Covid pandemic, I am particularly pleased to see that our industry is flourishing with new creative talent and projects for the benefit of children and families all over the planet.”

Nathaniel Brendel, Sr. Dr. Judging, added: “We thank our Host Pierre Sissmann and the Cyber Group Studios team for hosting once again and bringing together such a distinguished group of jurors.”

The 50th International Emmy® Kids Awards Semi-final Round of Judging Juror List:

  • Andrea Basilio, RTP (Portugal)
  • Nathalie Chamberland, Radio-Canada (Canada)
  • Rick Clodfelter, The Walt Disney Company (USA)
  • Claudia Dalley, POP, Tiny POP (United Kingdom)
  • Sebastian Debertin, KIKA (Germany)
  • Luiz Filipe Figueira, Gloob & Gloobinho (Brazil)
  • Yann Labasque, TF1 (France)
  • Susanna Mazzoleni, Warner Bros. Discovery (Italy)
  • Luca Milano, RAI Ragazzi (Italy)
  • Karen K. Miller, Cyber ​​Group Studios (USA)
  • Nermine Mohamed, Abu Dhabi Media (United Arab Emirates)
  • Sarah Muller, BBC (United Kingdom)
  • Darren Nartey, ITV (United Kingdom)
  • Michele Paris, Knowledge Network Corporation (Canada)
  • Adina Pitt, Warner Bros. Discovery (USA)
  • Archibald Rebeche, The Walt Disney Company (France)
  • Chris Rose, Nickelodeon (United Kingdom)
  • Orion Ross, The Walt Disney Company (United Kingdom)
  • Pierre Sissmann, Cyber Group Studios (France)
  • Tara Sorensen, Apple (USA)
  • Amy Takahara, Netflix (USA)
  • Kristofer Updike, NBC Universal Media, LLC (USA)
  • Patricia Vasapollo, HR (Germany)

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button