Awards NewsPress Release

OMD’s Connie Chan and Tata Motors’ Shubhranshu Singh return as Heads of Jury for APAC Effie Awards

SINGAPORE — Effie Asia Pacific is delighted to name Connie Chan, CEO of OMD China, and Shubhranshu Singh, VP and CMO of Tata Motors CVBU, as Heads of Jury for the APAC Effie Awards 2023. Both being experienced judges at the APAC Effies, they return as Heads of Jury to lead the judges in awarding the most effective marketing efforts in the region.

Connie Chan, CEO of OMD China

Connie leads a team of more than 300 OMDers across three offices in China (Beijing, Guangzhou, and Shanghai) with a focus on developing strong client partnerships, driving growth and creativity, and inspiring teams. With almost three decades of experience and her sharp business acumen, she has steered OMD China toward growth. Connie is currently the leader of the Omniwomen Chapter in China, where Omniwomen serves as a catalyst for increasing the influence and number of women leaders throughout the Omnicom Group network.

Throughout her career, Connie has proven to be a passionate leader, having established a reputation for strategic leadership that drives positive change and encourages growth. She has developed mentoring programs within the workplace, as well as mentored start-ups in accelerator programs and university undergraduates.


No stranger to the APAC Effies, Connie was named Chairman at the inaugural APAC Effie Awards in 2014 and has continued to be on the jury ever since.

On her appointment, she commented, “It is always a pleasure to be part of the APAC Effie Awards, and this year, I am excited to serve as a Head of Jury. What I love about the Effies is that it is always more than just the amazing work done but how it is grounded in strategy and how effectiveness is achieved across brands and categories. There will no doubt be a lot of outstanding submissions this year, but I’ll be looking out for those with great innovation and a clear line of thinking. I am looking forward to seeing marketing effectiveness clearly and appropriately defined for each submission as campaigns are multi-faceted and multi-layered.”

Shubhranshu Singh, VP and CMO of Tata Motors CVBU

Shubhranshu has global brand and category-building experience on some of the most admired brands in the world. He has built a celebrated career spanning more than two decades, having held leadership positions in global corporations such as Unilever, Visa, Diageo, Star 21st Century FOX, and Royal Enfield. Having been instrumental in encouraging path-breaking work, creating successful IPs, and inspiring large teams to go beyond, Shubhranshu also has international and wide-ranging exposure to brand management, demand creation, and customer experience management across diverse categories.

Besides serving as a Head of Jury at the APAC Effie Awards in 2021, he also judged the Global Iridium Effies. He is a prolific writer and a columnist for several publications, particularly on brand design, consumer sociology, technology, and trends. Needless to say, he is as excited about building brands today as he was when he first stepped out of business school.

On his appointment, he said, “I am delighted to, once again, be appointed as one of the Heads of Jury for the Asia Pacific Effie Awards. I thank the Effie organization for this honor. In the past, I have had rich learning experiences from the numerous cases and the jury deliberations. The Effie Awards are decided through the most thorough, objective, and transparent process possible. I look forward to it.”

As one of the industry’s most prestigious awards for marketing effectiveness, the APAC Effies continue to uphold its rigorous standards by celebrating only the most effective marketing efforts within Asia Pacific.

The third group of jurors was also announced this week, the current line-up can be seen at The remaining Heads of Jury and jurors will be revealed soon. To keep up with the latest updates, visit

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button