Awards News

One Asia 2023 Creative Awards welcomes the region’s top creative minds to its jury

SHANGHAI, CHINA — The 2023 ONE Asia Creative Awards officially kicked off on Sunday, October 15, 2023, with welcome cocktails for jury members and distinguished guests at the luxurious Intercontinental Shanghai Ruijin, Shanghai City. Jurors from across the APAC region were selected to decide on this year’s most impactful works across a variety of disciplines.

Joining the jury for the Brand-Side, In-House, Green, Cultural Driver, and SDG awards are Director, Brand & Content Strategy for AXA International Markets, Bernice Fong; Senior Marketing Director, Connection & Capability for Budweiser APAC, Dolly Huang; Creative Director for LEGO, Guo Jun; Global Head of Creative and Design for OPPO, Joseph Lau; Head of Creative Shop, Southeast Asia & Emerging Markets for Meta, Theresa Ong; Head of Creative for Lazada Indonesia, Jules Tan; and Executive Director, Regional for Grab, Carina Teo.

Jurors for the Creative Effectiveness; Creative Use of Data; Public Relations; Gaming; Integrated; Interactive, Online & Mobile; and Social Media awards include Senior Copywriter for DDB, Stephanie Allen; Chief Creative Office for The Monkeys, Tara Ford; Sr. Creative Director for Dentsu Redder, Tien Khong; Regional Executive Creative Director for Edelman, John Koay; Group Creative Director for Wunderman Thompson Thailand, Natkanate Ruengrujmethakul; Executive Creative Director for Iris, Cristina Tin Sanchez; CCO for VML Ogilvy Japan, Doug Schiff; Partner & Chief Creative Officer for Propel Manila, Raymund Sison; Creative Partner for Publicis Groupe, Martin Tsai; Creative Director (Social, APAC) for MediaMonks, Rachel Xu; and Chief Creative Officer for SG Group, Joe Zhou.


Serving on the jury for the Design, Print, Out of Home, IP & Product Design, Branded Entertainment, and Experiential & Immersive awards are Executive Creative Director for Hakuhodo, Satoshi Chikayama; Co-Founder and Creative Partner for Muma, Chee Wee Choo; Creative Chair for BBDO Guerrero, David Guerrero; Vice President for MTOMORROW, Airy Han; Executive Creative Director for Cheil Thailand, Pannarai Juanroong; National Creative Director for Leo Burnett India, Sachin Kamble; CCO for Paulus, Thomas hongtack Kim; Executive Creative Director for Ogilvy, Kristal Knight; Executive Creative Director for Havas Ortega Group, Angie Tijam-Tohid; Partner & ECD for Mother, Winson Woo; and Head of Creative for Forsman & Bodenfors, Firrdaus Yusoff.

And rounding out the jury for the Film & Video, Radio & Audio, Moving Image Craft & Production, Public Service & Non-Profit, and Direct Marketing awards are Creative Director for M&C Saatchi, Elissa Azizi; Copywriter for Dentsu Inc., Mariko Fukuoka; Chief Creative Officer, APAC & MEA for Publicis Groupe, Natalie Lam; Group Creative Director for dentsu MB, Ryan Liao; Chairperson and Chief Creative Officer for TBWA Santiago Mangada Puno, Melvin Mangada; Chief Creative Officer for BBDO, Hermant Shringy; Chief Creative Officer for GREY (THAILAND) LTD., Sompat Trisadikun; Deputy CCO for Ogilvy Thailand, Prasert Vijitpawan; Executive Creative Director for McCANN Worldgroup, Alfred Wee; and Group Executive Creative Director for Ogilvy Beijing, Yanyan Yang.

The jurors will judge and tally scores for entries from across the region, and name the finalists for the 2023 ONE Asia Creativity Awards in November. Winners will be announced in December, with Global Rankings to be announced in January 2024.

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button