APAC NewsAwards NewsFeatured

The Philippines rakes in 28 nominations at the 28th Asian Television Awards

SINGAPORE — The annual Asian Television Awards, which prides itself as the largest entertainment, content, and broadcast awards in Asia Pacific, has revealed the 2023 nominees that have excelled in the industry from July 1, 2022 to July 31, 2023. The award show will be held in January 2024 at Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, to award the productions that have bested the competition this year.

The Philippine entries that have gained a nomination are:

DG 80 Best Single Digital Program / Short Film

  • Siargao: Day & Night, UXS Inc.
  • Jack Logan Real Talks, The Jack Logan Show

DG 87 Best Branded Content

  • Coke Studio Season 6, UXS Inc.

TC 71 Best Cinematography (Drama or Fiction)

  • Ian Takahashi – K-Love, Viu

PR 20 Best News Program

  • PTV News Tonight, People’s Television Network Inc.
  • The Final Word, Nine Media Corporation
  • Eye of the Eagle Primetime, Eagle Broadcasting Corporation

PR 22 Best Current Affairs Program

  • The View From Manila, Cignal TV Inc.

PR 23 Best Talk Show

  • Korina Interviews, Eagle Broadcasting Corporation

PR 31 Best Entertainment (One-Off or Annual)

  • Summer Blast 2023, Eagle Broadcasting Corporation

PR 34 Best Quiz or Game Program

  • Emojination, Cignal TV Inc.
  • Sinong Manok Mo, Kroma Entertainment Inc.

PR 37 Best Reality Show

  • Dragden with Manila Luzon, Cornerstone Entertainment Inc.

PR 39 Best Children’s Program

  • Beast of Asia 2, People’s Television Network Inc.

PR 44 Best Sports Program

  • The Game, Cignal TV Inc.

PE 60 Best News Presenter or Anchor

  • Joee Guilas – PTV News Tonight, People’s Television Network Inc.
  • Charms Espina – PTV News Tonight, People’s Television Network Inc.
  • Rico Hizon – The Final Word, Nine Media Corporation

PE61 Best Current Affairs Presenter

  • Pia Hontiveros – Politics As Usual, Nine Media Corporation
  • Korina Sanchez-Roxas – Rated Korina, Viktory 8 Media Inc.

PE 62 Best Talk Show Host

  • Gab Bayani – Skoolmates, People’s Television Network Inc.
  • Cathy Yang – Long Conversation: Thought Leaders with Cathy Yang, Cignal TV Inc.
  • Pia Guano-Mago – Kada Umaga, Eagle Broadcasting Corporation

PE 63 Best Quiz or Game Show Host

  • Maja Salvador – Emojination, Cignal TV Inc.
  • Melai Cantiveros – UR Da Boss, Kroma Entertainment Inc.

PE 64 Best Entertainment Presenter or Host

  • Manila Luzon – Dragden with Manila Luzon, Cornerstone Entertainment Inc.

PE 70 Best Leading Male Performance – Digital

  • Jake Cuenca – K-Love, Viu

PE 71 Best Leading Female Performance – Digital

  • Iza Calzado, K-Love, Viu

These nominees are at the forefronts of Philippine entertainment, competing with industry leaders from across the region such as Singapore, China, Thailand, Korea, India, and more.


Winners will be awarded on January 12 and 13, 2024.

See the full list of nominees at https://www.asiantelevisionawards.net/nominees/

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button