EsportsPress Release

MPL-PH is now accepting nominations for the next Hall of Legends inductee with a brand new voting system

MANILA, PHILIPINES — Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League – Philippines (MPL-PH) officially opens the call for nominations for the next Hall of Legends inductee. This season, the league introduces the “Classic Plays” category to pay homage to players, coaches, and talents who have been part of the local professional MLBB Esports scene from Season 01 to 07.

Until October 05, 2023, the MPL-PH community, active athletes, coaches, team owners, talents, MOONTON Games, and the MPL-PH Press Corps can send their nominations.

To officially submit an entry, fans should post their status, videos, or photos on Facebook, TikTok, or X (formerly Twitter), and explain why they think their nominee deserves to be part of MPL Philippines’ elite circle with the hashtag #MPLHallOfLegends.


The top 10 personalities with the highest volume of social media mentions across platforms during the campaign period will receive corresponding points. This will be combined with the votes from the MPL-PH voting committee.

Same as last year, the league has prepared pillars such as Strength, Contribution, and Legacy, to which the voting community can base their votes and nominations.

The Strength attribute pertains to their remarkable gaming performance or skill. Contribution refers to what they shared with the MPL or MLBB esports scene and culture. Lastly, Legacy is the nominee’s overall impact throughout their MPL career.

The MPL Hall of Legends awarding ceremony will be held during the MPL Philippines Playoffs which takes place on October 25-29, 2023.

MPL-PH Hall of Legends is the most prestigious group in the Philippines’ MLBB esports scene. It is composed of MLBB esports personalities who have made a remarkable impact in the league and whose achievements contributed to the overall advancement of MLBB esports in the Philippines.

The first inductees were Joshua “Ch4knu” Mangilog, Setsuna “Dogie” Ignacio, Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno, Jonmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna, RSG PH coach Brian “Panda” Lim, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel, Christian “Rafflesia” Fajura, Carlito “Ribo” Jr., Danerie “Wise” Rosario, and Jeniel “YellyHaze” Bata-Anon. Meanwhile, Manjean “Manjean” Faldas was awarded as the honorary inductee for being the “Voice” of MPL Philippines.

Last season, Edward “EDWARD” Dapadap was inducted.

Get to know more about MPL Philippines via the following social media platforms:

Nominees who have had involvement in any activities that have damaged the integrity of the game will not be deemed worthy of the induction and will be removed from consideration.

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button