Global News

AD STARS announces this year’s finalists; TBWASantiago Mangada Puno, McCann PH, Publicis Jimenez Basic, BBDO Guerrero with over 10 finalists each

BUSAN – AD STARS has unveiled this year’s finalists selected from a total of 21,530 entries – up from 18,063 entries last year. The festival recruited 210 online judges from 62 countries who selected just 1,799 finalists.

“It’s hard to believe how quickly our awards show has grown since we first launched in 2008. We received over 21,500 entries to the AD STARS Awards, which shows our mandate of being a global awards show that is free to enter and committed to ‘creativity for good’ is resonating with creative communities around the world. I’m especially proud of the diversity of entries and judges we have attracted this year,” says Eui Ja Lee, Co-chair of the AD STARS Executive Committee.

AD STARS is the only global festival that is free-to-enter and offers a US$10,000 cash prize for Grand Prix of the Year winners. With entries from 40 countries, AD STARS received the highest number of submissions from Japan, followed by Thailand, Korea, Australia, Philippines, China and New Zealand.


Agencies with 10 or more finalists include:

BMF (Australia)                                               10 finalists

BWM Dentsu (Australia)                              10 finalists

McCann Melbourne (Australia)                   52 finalists

Ogilvy Melbourne (Australia)                                  11 finalists

Artplan (Brazil)                                                           16 finalists

Cheil (China)                                                 20 finalists

J. Walter Thompson Shanghai (China)      12 finalists

Publicis (China)                                             14 finalists

Cheil (Hong Kong)                                       21 finalists

Ogilvy & Mather Group (Hong Kong)                    13 finalists

Hakuhodo (Indonesia)                                              10 finalists

Daiko Advertising Inc.     (Japan)                       22 finalists

Dentsu            Inc. (Japan)                                        77 finalists

Hakuhodo Inc. / Kettle (Japan)                    49 finalists

Ogilvy & Mather (Japan)                             68 finalists

SIX INC (Japan)                                           14 finalists

TBWA Hakuhodo (Japan)                          36 finalists

Tohokushinsha Film Corporation (Japan)   20 finalists

Tokyu Agency Inc. (Japan)                          15 finalists

Cheil Worldwide (Republic of Korea)                    32 finalists

Innocean Worldwide (Republic of Korea)  42 finalists

Innored (Republic of Korea)                                    17 finalists

Serviceplan (Republic of Korea)                21 finalists

Leo Burnett (Malaysia)                                 12 finalists

Colenso BBDO (New Zealand)                 36 finalists

Wunderman (Peru)                                       22 finalists

BBDO Guerrero (Philippines)                                 11 finalists

McCann Worldgroup (Philippines)             12 finalists

Publicis JimenezBasic (Philippines)                       11 finalists

TBWA Santiago Mangada Puno (Philippines)     43 finalists

BBH Asia Pacific (Singapore)                                 17 finalists

MullenLowe (Singapore)                             25 finalists

Leo Burnett (Taiwan)                                                21 finalists

BBDO Bangkok (Thailand)                         61 finalists

CJ WORX (Thailand)                                               10 finalists

GREY (Thailand)                                          18 finalists

Ogilvy Group (Thailand)                              55 finalists

TBWA (Thailand)                                          30 finalists

BBDO (Pakistan)                                          16 finalists

Other Philippine agencies with Finalists are J. Walter Thompson Manila (nine Finalists), Ace Saatchi & Saatchi (five Finalists), Dentsu Jayme Syfu (four Finalists),
DDB Tribal Worldwide Philippines (three Finalists), Leo Burnett Manila (two Finalists),
and Y&R Philippines (one Finalist).

Over 30 final judges will soon meet in Busan, South Korea on 22-23rd August to decide this year’s winners, which will be announced in a gala ceremony on Saturday 26th August.

AD STARS is now offering a 10% discount on early bird ticket sales to attend the 10th AD STARS festival, which runs from 24th to 26th August in Busan, South Korea.

With eight different registration packages to choose from, delegates can choose to attend both AD STARS 2017and AD tech 2017, or purchase individual tickets to either conference, which take place concurrently at BEXCO Exhibition Centre. One-day passes and tickets to this year’s awards gala on Saturday 26th August are also available.   

Purchase tickets to AD STARS 2017 via Keep abreast of all the latest news about AD STARS 2017 by following us on Tumblr.

Complete list of finalists for AD STARS 2017 Professional Division:

AD STARS 2017 Finalists Professional by adobo magazine on Scribd

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button