Global News

ADFEST 2018: Meet the ‘Magnificent Eight’ Jury Presidents

ADFEST presents an all-star line-up of Jury Presidents joining this year’s event. Called the “Magnificent Eight” because of their stellar credentials, these creative thinkers and leaders will lead their respective juries in awarding 2018’s Lotuses to worthy work. 
The Magnificent Eight will be led by Joyce King Thomas, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer of McCann XBC. As Grand Jury President, Thomas will not only guide eight jury panels overall, but will lead the Branded Content Lotus and Integrated Lotus panel as Jury President.
From Tokyo, Timo Mitsuaki Otsuki is coming to ADFEST 2018 to oversee the Film Craft and New Director categories. Otsuki is Executive Producer at Cutters Studios. 
From Hong Kong, Head of Facebook Creative Shop Greater China Kitty Lun is joining as Jury President, Interactive Lotus and Mobile Lotus. 

From Mumbai, Santosh Padhi is returning to ADFEST to helm the Outdoor Lotus and Press Lotus jury. Padhi is Chief Creative Officer & Co-Founder of Taproot Dentsu in Mumbai. He has also touted ADFEST as “THE Asian festival of creativity”.
Derry Simpson, Group Managing Director of 303 MullenLowe, Parth is flying to ADFEST to be Jury President of Media Lotus and Effective Lotus.

From Auckland, Levi Slavin, Chief Creative Officer of Colenso BBDO in New Zealand will lead the Film Lotus and Radio Lotus jury.
Representing the Philippines is Melvin Mangada, Chief Creative Officer at TBWASantiago Mangada Puno, who is this year’s Jury President of Design Lotus and Print Craft Lotus. 
Based in Bangkok, Saharath Sawadatikom, Managing Director, Creative, and Partner of CJ WORX, will lead the Direct Lotus and Promo Lotus categories.


The 21st ADFEST festival is taking place from March 21 to 24 in Pattaya, Thailand, while the Lotus winners will be announced on the nights of March 23 and 24. 

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Back to top button