Global News

Awards: Clio Awards announce jury members for 2020 to 2021 program cycle

NEW YORK, NY— The Clio Awards, the premier international awards competition for the creative business, today announced the largest jury pool in its 61-year history. Decided by over 175 jurors, representing 30 countries, the Clio Awards will be the first major advertising program to announce its winners in 2021, a welcome cause for celebration in the creative industry that is expected to set the bar for the year ahead.

“Despite halted productions, paused ad buys and upended consumer habits as a result of the global pandemic, we’ve already seen award-worthy work this cycle,” said Nicole Purcell, President, Clio. “We know this won’t be a typical year for us, but we’ve put together a very diverse and balanced jury and I’m interested to hear their thoughts on this year’s entries.”

Following a permanent shift in the program’s schedule, the Clio Awards will host judging from February to March 2021, with a winner’s announcement in April. New juries this cycle include Design Craft and Creative Effectiveness, bringing the total number of juries to 17. Notable jurors include: Valerie Madon, CCO, Asia, VMLY&R; Gabrielle Shirdan, VP, CD, McCann NY; Johnnie Frankel, President, Rattling Stick; Sandra Howard, Vice President, Corporate Brand Marketing, AT&T; Husani Oakley, Chief Technology Officer, Deutsch NY and Kate Morrison, Director of Production, 72andSunny Los Angeles.


“It’s been an – ahem – unconventional year, so I’m really excited to be on a jury with people I admire and reflect on shared passions, great work, creating culture and doing our part to set the bar for the future of the industry,” said Morrison. “Not to mention how excited I am to honor our peers at a time when we could all use more good news.”

To view the members of each Clio Awards jury, visit:
· Audio & Audio Craft Jury
· Brand Jury · Branded Entertainment & Content Jury
· Creative Effectiveness Jury
· Design Jury
· Design Craft Jury
· Digital/Mobile & Social Media Jury
· Direct & Innovation Jury
· Experience, Activation & OOH Jury
· Film Jury
· Film Craft: Animation & Visual Effects Jury
· Film Craft: Copywriting Jury
· Film Craft: Direction & Cinematography Jury
· Film Craft: Editing Jury
· Film Craft: Music & Sound Design Jury
· Print and Print & Out of Home Craft Jury
· Public Relations Jury

The final deadline for entries is February 5, 2021. For more information, including how to enter your work, visit

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button