Awards NewsPress Release

TikTok holds 3rd annual TikTok Awards in the Philippines, crowning the year’s most celebrated Filipino creators

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — TikTok honored the country’s most popular, inspiring, and creative content creators in its third awards ceremony in the Philippines. These celebrated TikTok stars have transitioned from being online sensations to real-world changemakers, leaving an indelible mark in the community.

From knowledge sharing to fashion, sports, entrepreneurship, and so many other categories, this year’s winners embody the platform’s mission to inspire creativity and bring joy.

Big on Knowledge Sharing, Entrepreneurship and Creativity

Filipino creators like Arshie Larga (arshielife) have long used TikTok to educate viewers on subjects such as medicine and healthcare, even leveraging his platform to provide free medicines to those in need. In this year’s TikTok Awards PH, Arshie bagged the TikTok Creator of the Year for his consistency and dedication to helping others and sharing impactful stories.

Sponsor

TikTok likewise recognized the relevance of creators who managed to make their business identities prosper by leveraging on the innovative solutions offered by TikTok Shop.

The e-commerce platform of TikTok provided crucial support in building brand awareness and driving success for numerous creators, brands and businesses. Viy Cortez (viy.cortez), the CEO of Viyline Cosmetics and Viyline Skincare, is a prime example of a TikTok entrepreneur who has engaged audiences, built communities, and delivered exceptional products, rightfully regarded as this year’s Popular TikTok Shop Brand Owner.

TikTok has become an avenue for individuals to explore their passions and talents. Fashion influencers such as Jeanette Ong (itsjeanette) have seized the opportunity to reshape the fashion industry through innovative content. By regularly sharing fashion ideas, hacks, and tips that inspire nearly half a million followers, she received the Fashion Creator of the Year award.

Big on the Small Screen

Held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater in Pasay City, the 3rd TikTok Awards ceremony was hosted by fashion creator Jaz Reyes (_jazreyes) and digital “Tito” Mikee Reyes (_mikeereyes). The event featured performances by Lola Amour, KAIA, Dilaw, Paul Pablo, and Playertwo. Notable TikTok dance creators, including Criselda Alvarez (@chickennuggetsop), GMA loveteam “Alfia” Allen Ansay (itsmeallenansay), and Sofia Pablo (sofiapablo), also took the stage to perform trending TikTok dance challenges.

The full list of winners are:

People’s Choice Category
• Popular Creator of the year – Carlyn Ocampo (carlyncabel)
• Rising Creator of the year – Miss Deliciousness (christy_tabanyag)
• Livestreamer of the year – Krizel Yuson (queenisabela01)
• Celebrity Creator of the year – Francine Diaz (francinesaenz_)
• Song of the year – Gento by SB19
• Popular TikTok Shop Creator – Ivana Alawi (ivanaalawi)
• Popular TikTok Shop Brand Owner – Viy Cortez (viy.cortez)

Judges’ Pick Category Best of Entertainment & Media
• Entertainment Creator of the Year – Jezreel Ely (jezreelely)
• Breakthrough Entertainment Partner – ABS-CBN (abscbn)
• News Publisher of the Year – News5 (news5everywhere)

Best of Lifestyle & Education
• Beauty Creator of the Year – Teree Daisuke (tereedaisuke)
• Fashion Creator of the Year – Jeanette Ong (itsjeanette)
• Foodie Creator of the Year – Abi Marquez (abigailfmarquez)
• Educator of the Year – Chinkee Tan (chinkeetan)

Best of Sports & Gaming
• Gaming Creator of the Year – Archerperezz (archerperezz)
• Sports Creator of the Year – Bianca Bustamante (racerbia)

Best of Community
• Dance Creator of the Year – Niana Guerrero (nianaguerrero)
• Comedy Creator of the Year – Spencer Serafica (spencer_serafica)
• Effect House Creator of the Year – Andie Rabino (andierabino)

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button