APAC NewsAwards News

Awards: Publicis’ Natalie Lam, Denstu’s Yasuharu Sasaki, and DDB Asia’s Eugene Cheong are jury presidents for Cannes Lions 2022

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — The jury lineup of global experts for Cannes Lions 2022 will define the global benchmark for creativity for the awaited festival running this June 20-24. The 2022 line-up consists of 290 jury members from across the world, representing the global industry’s leading talent from a diverse range of disciplines, and it features a robust lineup of industry experts from the Asia-Pacific region. Among them three were chosen to be jury presidents:
Natalie Lam, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe, APAC & MEA will be jury president for the category Print & Publishing; Yasuharu Sasaki, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Inc., Japan will lead the category Brand Experience & Activation; while, Eugene Cheong, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Asia, Singapore leads the Outdoor category. Find the full jury list here.
Here is the list of representatives in the Cannes Lions 2022 Jury, from the APAC region:
Brand Experience & Activation Lions
  • Jury President – Yasuharu Sasaki, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Inc., Japan
  • Jason Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Australia
  • Kimberley Ragan, Group Creative Director, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand
Creative B2B Lions
  • Wendy Walker, Vice President Marketing ASEAN, Salesforce, ASEAN
Creative Business Transformation Lions
  • Joanna Lu, Expert Partner, Bain & Company, Inc., China
  • Justin Peyton, Chief Transformation & Strategy Officer, Wunderman Thompson, APAC
Creative Commerce Lions
  • Jackie Chan, Managing Director of Omni-Commerce, Publicis Commerce, China
  • Leisa Wall, Executive Creative Director, FCB, New Zealand
  • Shinya Tokuhisa, General Manager, Hakuhodo Inc, Japan
Creative Data Lions
  • Chris Chen, Chief Creative Officer, Creative, dentsu China, APAC
Creative Effectiveness Lions
  • Angel Chen, Chief Growth Officer, China, Ogilvy & Mather, China
  • Sameer Satpathy, Divisional Chief Executive-Personal Care, ITC, India
Creative Strategy Lions
  • Sanchita Roy, Head of Strategy, Havas Media Group, India
Design Lions
  • Geet Rathi, Creative Director / Design Director, TBWA\India, India
  • Kimiko Sekido, Art Director / Graphic Designer, dentsu Inc., Japan
  • Ros Horner, Executive Design Director, AKQA, Australia & New Zealand
Digital Craft Lions
  • Eva Xu Xuan, Creative Director, UX, Independent Creative, China
  • Takayuki Niizawa, Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson Tokyo, Japan
Direct Lions
  • Barbara Humphries, Executive Creative Director, The Monkeys, part of Accenture Song, Australia
  • Rowena Bhagchandani, CEO, BLKJ Havas, APAC
Entertainment Lions
  • Alice Chou, Chief Creative Officer, dentsuMB Taiwan, APAC
  • Ruey Ku, Managing Director, Publicis APEX Exchange China, APAC
Entertainment Lions for Music
  • Kazoo Sato, Chief Creative Sustainability Officer, TBWA\HAKUHODO, TBWA\Asia Pacific , Japan
Entertainment Lions for Sport
  • Lizi Hamer, APAC Executive Creative Director, No2ndPlace, APAC
  • Oliver Braley, Senior Account Director, M&C Saatchi Sport & Entertainment, Australia
Film Craft Lions
  • Naoko Tajima, Director, Wonderworld, Japan
Film Lions
  • Sompat Trisadikun, Chief Creative Officer, The Leo Burnett Group, Thailand
Glass: The Lion for Change
  • Pully Chau, Greater China President, Edelman, China
Health & Wellness Lions
  • Rufina FR, Director – Communication, Boehringer Ingelheim, India
Industry Craft Lions
  • Jeffry Gamble, Chief Creative Officer, dentsu International, Hong Kong
  • Masayoshi Kodaira, Art Director and Designer, FLAME, Japan
  • Sinead Roarty, Creative Consultant, The Godmother, Australia
Innovation Lions
  • Jane Stanley, Australia and New Zealand CEO, Heart & Science, Pacific
  • Tessa Conrad, Head of Innovation, TBWA\Asia, APAC
Media Lions
  • Divya Karani, Chief Executive Officer, Media, dentsu, South Asia
Mobile Lions
  • Satoshi Otsuka, Creative Director, ADK Marketing Solutions Inc, Japan
Outdoor Lions
  • Jury President – Eugene Cheong, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Asia, Singapore
  • Nancy Hartley, Founder / Creative Partner, Rumble Strategic Creative / Rumbletown, Australia
Pharma Lions
  • Shunsuke Kakinami, Executive Creative Director, McCann Health, Japan
  • Wendy Xue, Managing Director, Ogilvy Health, Ogilvy, China
PR Lions
  • Matt Stafford, President, Asia-Pacific, BCW, APAC
Print & Publishing Lions
  • Jury President – Natalie Lam, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe, APAC & MEA
  • Ali Rez, Regional Executive Creative Director, Impact BBDO, MENA & Pakistan
  • Kainaz Karmakar, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy, India
Radio & Audio Lions
  • Marianne O’Brien, Managing Partner – Creative, CHEP Network, Australia
Social & Influencer Lions
  • Stephen de Wolf, National Chief Creative Officer, DDB Group, Australia
Sustainable Development Goals Lions
  • Jury President – Kimberlee Wells, CEO, TBWA\Melbourne & Adelaide, Australia
Titanium Lions
  • Merlee Jayme, Chief Creative Officer APAC/ Chairmom, dentsu International/ Dentsu Jayme Syfu, APAC

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button