NEW YORK – Melvin Mangada, chief creative officer at TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno in Manila, has been selected by The One Club for Creativity to serve on the Advertising jury of the prestigious ADC 97th Annual Awards.  

The club also announced juries for Interactive and Motion/Film Craft.  These 32 creative leaders representing 12 countries will judge work from around the world based on the show’s historic focus of honoring excellence in craft, design and innovation.  Entries can be submitted via, deadline is January 31, 2018.  

The juries are as follows:



Greg Hahn, chief creative officer, BBDO New York, New York, NY, USA (jury chair)

Greg Braun, deputy, global chief creative officer, Commonwealth//McCann, Detroit, MI, USA

Melvin Mangada, chief creative officer, TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno, Manila, Philippines

Jens Mortier, partner, creative director, Mortierbrigade Belgium, Brussels, Belgium

Ramzi Moutran, founder, creative director, Do Epic, Dubai, UAE

Jenny Nicholson, group creative director, McKinney, Durham, NC, USA

Helen Pak, president, chief creative officer, Grey Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada

Eka Ruola, CEO, executive creative director, hasan & partners Group, Helsinki, Finland

Chaka Sobhani, chief creative officer, Leo Burnett London, London, UK

Guan Hin Tay, global executive creative director, J. Walter Thompson Singapore, Singapore

Susan Young, executive creative director, McCann New York, New York, NY, USA



Debbi Vandeven, global chief creative officer, VML, Kansas City, MO, USA (jury chair)

Valentina Culatti, managing director, UNIT9, London, UK

Wayne Deakin, independent creative director, London, UK

Michael Frease, executive vice president, group creative director, DigitasLBi, Chicago, IL, USA

Mike Geiger, cofounder, CEO, Wolfgang LA, Venice, CA, USA

Nacho Gil, vice president, creative, Vice US Hispanic & Latin America, New York, NY, USA

Aaron Griffiths, global creative lead, Creative Shop @ Facebook & Instagram, New York, NY, USA

Luciana Haguiara, digital creative director, AlmapBBDO, São Paulo, Brazil

Lili Jiang, creative director, Cheil Worldwide Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dinushi Perrera, associate creative director, AKQA, New York, NY, USA

Iggy Rodriguez, creative group head, Leo Burnett Sydney, Sydney, NSW, Australia

Yasu Sasaki, head of digital creative, executive creative director, Dentsu Inc., Tokyo, Japan


Motion/Film Craft

Stephanie Apt, president, Final Cut, New York, NY, USA (jury chair)

Maryanne Butler, creative director, Framestore, New York, NY, USA

Conor Byrne, director, Hungry Man, New York, NY, USA

Nicolas Heller, commercial director, documentarian, HELLER Films, Brooklyn, NY, USA

Maggie Meade, managing partner, Sibling Rivalry Studio, New York, NY, USA

Synderela Peng, creative director, motion & digital design, FX Networks, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Jon Noorlander, executive creative director, Method Studios, New York, NY, USA

David Rolfe, director of integrated production, BBDO New York, New York, NY, USA

Anne Skopas, executive producer, BUCK, New York, NY, USA


“For nearly a century, the ADC Cube has been awarded for work based on excellence in craft, design and innovation,“ said  Michael O’Rourke, executive director, ADC, part of The One Club for Creativity.  “This strong tradition is alive and well in the hands of this year’s jury members who are recognized creative leaders in their fields.”

New tiered pricing structure

A significant change to this year’s awards program is a tiered pricing structure designed to make it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate.  Companies with 21 or more employees pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops with from 2 to 20 employees get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline) and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

The new tiered pricing structure helps level the playing field and makes it easier for smaller studios and independent designers, photographers, illustrators and typographers to get their work judged by an all-star creative jury and elevated on a global stage.  It also reflects The One Club’s mission to support and celebrate the success of the entire global creative community regardless of company size or location.

ADC Annual Awards juries focus on craft, design and innovation, while juries for The One Club for Creativity’s One Show Awards judge work based on creativity of ideas and quality of execution.

Judging takes place in March, with finalists announced in April in lead up to the ADC 97th Annual Awards Ceremony on May 7, 2018 as part of Creative Week in New York.

For more information about the ADC 97th Annual Awards, please visit