GMA CEO Felipe Gozon joins 2010 Asian Television Awards Advisory Board

PHILIPPINES, NOVEMBER 8, 2010 – GMA Network Chairman and CEO Felipe L. Gozon was selected as a member of the Advisory Board for the 2010 Asian Television Awards (ATA). Gozon is the only Filipino in the advisory board.
The ATA recognizes excellence in programming, production and performance and is the most significant and celebrated event in the Asian TV industry. Vying for the awards are terrestrial broadcasters, cable and satellite networks, and independent production houses. 
Winners of the Terrestrial Channel of the Year Award, Cable and Satellite Channel of the Year Award, Terrestrial Broadcaster of the Year Award, and Cable and Satellite Network of the Year Award will be recognized at the ATA 2010 Gala Dinner to be held in Singapore on December 9, 2010.  
GMA Network won the ATA’s Terrestrial Channel of the Year Award in 2005 and is the only Philippine TV station to bring home the said honor to date. 
The ATA 2010 Advisory Board comprise top executives from major broadcasters in the Asian region. Apart from offering feedback on all aspects of ATA’s activity, the Advisory Board will also help promote the Awards by encouraging participation of production companies in their respective countries. The Board will likewise provide ATA with fresh and invigorating ideas.
“I am honored to sit as a member of the Advisory Board for this year’s Asian Television Awards.  After we won the Terrestrial Channel of the year Award in 2005, we became all the more inspired to push for excellence in television production and programming in the country and in Asia,” said Gozon.

Other members of the Advisory Board include Ten Alps Communications Asia CEO and ATA organizer Raymond Wong, MediaCorp Raintree Pictures Managing Director Man Shu Sum, New South Wales Film and TV Office Chief Executive Tania Chambers, Shanghai Media Group Chairman and President Li Ruigang, NHK (Japan Broadcasting Corporation) Head of Program Development Center Fumio Narashima, New Delhi Television Limited Group CEO and Executive Director Narayan Rao, Broadcasting Television Broadcasts Limited General Manager S. K. Cheong, Media Prima Berhad Group Managing Director Dato’ Amrin Awaluddin, Discovery Networks Asia – Pacific Executive Vice President and Managing Director Tom Keaveny, and MediaCorp Pte. Limited CEO Lucas Chow.

Related Articles

Back to top button