Awards NewsPress Release

Awards: The nominees for People’s Choice at the TikTok Awards Philippines revealed

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — Get ready for the second year of TikTok Awards Philippines (TikTok Awards PH) featuring TikTok’s brightest and most entertaining online stars. More and more talented creators and celebrities use the platform to provide entertainment, bring joy, educate, create social impact, inspire creativity, and connect with their followers within the country and around the world. This year, TikTok wants to show appreciation and give well-deserved recognition to TikTok creators who have worked hard to produce entertaining and impactful content in the past year. 

TikTok Awards PH will be streaming on Saturday, August 20, at 7:00 pm on TikTok Philippines’ Official TikTok, Youtube, and Facebook accounts.

The online event, entitled “Panalo Ka Dito, Tara Na!” showcases the entertaining and diverse content that loyal TikTok users and non-users can create and experience with the app. The awards show will also feature world-class performances from trending local celebrities and the biggest TikTok stars from the Philippines. 


Watch out for fan-favorite musical acts: Darren Espanto, Zephanie, Ken San Jose, Awra Briguela, Adie, Jed Madela, Mavy Legaspi, and Kyline Alcantara, along with Pinoy pop boy and girl groups BGYO, BINI, and MNL48. Siblings Rayver and Rodjun Cruz and sibling dance duo Niana & Natalia Guerrero will also give special dance performances during the event. 

Innovative and talented creators will be commended and rewarded for their originality, artistry, and execution skills. There will be two award categories for this year’s TikTok Awards PH, the “People’s Choice” and the “Judges’ Pick.” Winners of the special awards will be selected by a panel of judges, while TikTok users will get a chance to vote for their favorite creator among the list of nominees for the fan-voted awards. 

Here are the nominees for the awards included in the People’s Choice Category in the 2022 TikTok Awards PH:

Fans can vote for their favorite creators from August 01 to 12 only. 


Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button