Awards NewsPress Release

PANAta Awards 2022 reveals this year’s jury as call for entries ends and judging officially begins

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — After the closing submission of entries at PANAta Awards 2022 last September 20, its distinguished judges have buckled up to assess the contenders’ journey to brand effectiveness. Schooled in different disciplines with their own areas of expertise, the PANAta Awards jurors will now start to evaluate results of the campaigns, from planning to implementation vis-a-vis the context of the communication challenge.

Judges who have conflict of interest, like belonging to a competitive brand, have been requested to inhibit themselves from judging the entry. The judges’ ratings will determine the finalists and which of them will be awarded a gold, silver, or bronze. Different attributes are assigned for each category.


This year’s executive jury includes bigwigs from the Brand and Agency side namely Margot Torres, managing  director of Golden Arches Devt. Corp and Leigh Reyes, chair emeritus and product officer of MullenLowe TREYNA. A third member Aashim Malhotra, VP & managing director APAC at Dole Asia Holdings Pte Ltd, joins them to lend an international flavor in terms of standards. 

In the Business Growth Category, Fenil Dedhia, head of consumer & marketplace insights and analytics of Nestle  Philippines, Marvin Tiu Lim, chief growth and development officer of Mega Global Corp., and Gretz Rivera, COO of Julie’s, lead the pack. They will assess how data and insights were maximized to draw business decisions resulting  in the enterprise flourishing. Multinationals and SMEs will be judged separately.  

Brand Effectiveness through Marketing Channels category has Dennis Perez, media head of Unilever, Philippines, Abhishek Gupta, managing director of Mindshare, and Joanna Mojica, Connexion head of Unilab, Inc. comprising the jury. Members of this panel were meticulously handpicked because of their significant experience and deep understanding of the media landscape both in traditional and new media. 

Brand Effectiveness through Innovation category is led by Digs Dimagiba, chief marketing officer of Metrobank, Brittany Kaw, head of new user acquisition & regional growth marketing of Shopee, and Neil Trinidad, VP and head for new business of GCash (Mynt). Trailblazers all, judges in this category have viewed innovation as a necessary element to foster growth, improve productivity and excite consumers. Three other subcategories are part of this namely product innovation, creative content innovation, and production shoot innovation.

Brand Effectiveness through Customer Experience jury panel includes Ricky Isla, chief executive officer of Philippines AirAsia Inc., J-Anne Aruta, country marketing head of Grab Philippines, and Jared de Guzman, director for customer division of Watsons Personal Care Stores Philippines, Inc. With their jobs focused on delivering high engagement levels from their target audience, the judges are experts in looking for the plus factors that have enhanced the customer journey.

For Brand Effectiveness through CSSR, Jose Felicisimo “Wo” Rosete, stakeholder management executive of Smart Communications, Ampy Rio, CMO of NutriAsia, and Chito Maniago, head for government affairs, communications, and sustainability of Zuellig Pharma Corporation, comprise the panel. In this category, the influence of a particular program or advocacy that has generated positive benefits to the community will be assessed. This panel of judges has a solid track record on authentic and verifiable projects that have impacted marginalized communities.

PANA’s entry to the World Federation of Advertising (WFA) supported Global Marketer of the Year is the winner of the Brand Builder of the Year. This category’s contenders will be invited from the winners of the shortlisted campaigns. Judges for this category include Maye Yao Co Say, CEO of Richwell Phils. and PANA President, Carmela Cristache-Podgorean, senior communications manager and global diversity and inclusion lead of WFA, and Marc San Juan, national marketing head of Julie’s and PANA Board Director in Charge of PANAta Awards 2022.

Another new category for PANAta Awards 2022 is the Brand Team of the Year. This award recognizes the hard work of the group highlighting the importance of shared accomplishments to ensure consistent, high-quality, and ethical standards in the industry. The jury panel for this category is made up of Margot Torres, managing director of Golden Arches Dev’t. Corp., Leigh Reyes, chair emeritus and product officer of MullenLowe TREYNA, and Mariel Chavez, brand director of P&G Philippines and 2021 PANAta Awardee for Brand Builder of the Year.

PANAta Awards 2022 announcement of winners happens on December 08.

Partner with adobo Magazine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button