Awards: New York Festivals 2021 AME Awards announces the Asia Pacific Grand Jury

NEW YORK, USA – 2021 New York Festivals® 2021 AME Awards® announced the AME Asia Pacific Grand Jury.

The 2021 Grand Jury of 150+ members include some of the world’s most creative and strategic minds in advertising, marketing communications, and brand building from agencies around the globe. AME’s Grand Jury members are respected worldwide for their awarding-winning campaigns and commitment to ground-breaking effective work.

The men and women on the Asia Pacific Grand Jury include some of the top leaders in the industry from the region including Founders, CEO’s, CCO’s, Chief Strategy Officers, Managing Directors, and Creatives. Their extensive expertise and experience are recognized globally for exceptional achievement within the industry.


“I’m thrilled that these respected Asia Pacific leaders will share their expertise on AME’s 2021 jury panel, they represent the diverse range of talent present within the industry,” said Gayle Seminara Mandel, Executive Director, AME Awards. “Their stellar reputations and high standard of excellence set the benchmark for innovation.”

2020 AME Asia Pacific Grand Jury

Graham Alvarez-Jarratt, Head of Strategy, Leo Burnett
Luke Brown, CEO & Owner, AFFINITY
Fabio Buresti, Chief Strategy Officer/Partner, The Monkeys
Dom Hickey, Head of Planning, DDB Sydney
Jamie Scott, Managing Director, Showpony Advertising
Ali Tilling, Chief Strategy Officer, VMLY&R

Hong Kong
Sunshine Farzan, Group Head Marketing & Communications, Tricor Group

Wilson Ang, Group Creative Director, Cheil
Jason Breen, Creative Director, We Are Social Shanghai
Pully Chau, Group CEO Greater China, Cheil
Hans Lopez-Vito, Chief Operating Officer, BBDO Greater China
Henry Shen, Chief Strategy Officer, McCann Health Greater China
Baggio Song, Chief Strategy Officer, Inspire Communications
Tze Kiat Tan, CEO, BBDO Group Greater China
Selina Teng, President, Ogilvy Beijing
Christine Wang, Co-CEO, Publicis Commerce & Performics
Vivian Wang, Chief Marketing Officer/Chairman, iQIYI New Consumer Business Group
Heidi Zhang, Chief Strategy Officer, Publicis Communication Group

Charu Aggarwal Harish, Chief Strategy Officer (India and SEA), Havas Group
Rana Barua, Group CEO, Havas Group
Shaziya Khan, National Planning Director, Wunderman Thompson
Kunal Ghosh, Planning Director, Cheil India – South West Asia HQ
Ekta Relan, National Planning Director, Mullen Lintas
Arun Sharma, Chief Marketing Officer, Pramerica Life Insurance
Pearl Vas, Vice President, Strategic Planning, Taproot Dentsu

Devi Attamimi, Institute Director of HILL ASEAN & ED Strategy of Hakuhodo International Indonesia Hakuhodo International Indonesia

Andreas Moellmann, Chief Experience Officer APAC (outgoing), VMLY&R Commerce
Shinsuke (SAWA) Sawasaki, Executive Creative Director, We Are Social Tokyo
Shingo Suzuki, Associate Brand Strategy Director, Publicis Groupe Japan
Misaki Tsuchiyama, Strategic Designer, Designit

Fredrik B. Gumpel, Chief Executive Officer, Lion & Lion

Diday Alcudia, Chief Strategic Planner, Dentsu Jayme Syfu

New Zealand
Rob Campbell, (soon to be) Chief Strategy Officer, Colenso BBDO
Joe Carter, Partnership Director, Colenso BBDO
Rory Gallery, Head of Strategy, Special Group
Isobel Kerr-Newell, Managing Director, MSL

Subbaraju Alluri, Senior Director, REDHILL
Saurabh Dahiya, Head of Strategy & Planning, VMLY&R APAC
Calvin Soh, Founder, One Kind House

South Korea
KJ (KwangJae) Lee, Executive Director, Serviceplan Korea

Sri Lanka
Amanda Aluvihare, Director of Creative and Innovations, Embrax
Andrew Ebell, Creative Director, Magic Mango

Alice Chou, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu MB
Chiwei Pan, President, Dentsu MB

Jureeporn (Judee) Thaldumrong, Creative Chairperson/CCO, GreynJ United

“Asia Pacific’s breakthrough creative work represented 27+% of the entries within AME’s 2020 competition and APAC agencies achieved top spots on the AME Report for their innovative results-driven creative,” said Mandel. “It’s critical that a jury with a reputation as global award-winning leaders themselves thoughtfully review all entries and set the bar for effective excellence.”

AME’s award-winning Grand Jury is recruited from 5 global regions (Asia Pacific, Europe, Middle East & Africa, North America, and Latin America). These industry experts carefully review all entries through three rounds of judging.

The results of the 2021 Grand Jury sessions will be included in the annual AME Report, an industry report that honors and provides rankings for agencies and brands. View the 2020 AME Report.

The AME Awards deadline to enter is April 16th, 2021. Entry details, eligibility, rules and regulations, and category information can be found on the AME website: HERE.

About the AME Awards® World’s Best Advertising & Marketing Effectiveness™: Founded in 1994, the AME Awards honors international work that demonstrates ground-breaking solutions to challenging marketing problems. To earn a coveted AME® Award, an entry must exhibit specific marketing goals and objectives accomplished through creative execution and strategic planning. Entries are judged by an international panel of top interactive and multidisciplinary marketers, media planners, strategy directors, social media experts, and creative directors.

About New York Festivals:
New York Festivals® Celebrating the World’s Best Work since 1957
Advertising Awards
AME Awards ®
Bowery Awards
Global Awards
Radio Awards
TV & Film Awards

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button